Heinrich-Sontheimer Laboratory (HSL)< Back

hsl_eingang.jpg

The HSL has its roots in the „Research Group Sontheimer“, where Heinrich Sontheimer continued his scientific activities after his retirement as professor for water chemistry and head of the DVGW research institute at the Engler-Bunte-Institut of the University of Karlsruhe in 1987.

In the early ninetees Heinrich Sontheimer himself suggested to connect it to the newly founded Water Technology Center (TZW). After his death in 1994, this idea had to be translated into life without him. As a tribute to Heinrich Sontheimer, the idea was to establish a research laboratory at the TZW, where young scientists can work on practical problems in the water field. Thus, on November 28, 1995 at the water works "Durlacher Wald" of the Stadtwerke Karlsruhe GmbH the "Heinrich Sontheimer Laboratory for Water Technology (HSL)" was officially opened.

The scientific direction of the HSL is performed by a steering committee consisting of the Managing Director of the TZW, the Technical Director of the Stadtwerke Karlsruhe GmbH, and the advisors of the scientific projects. The organizational and financial affairs regulates the commercial head of the TZW.

Research Projectsmore >>>

Information for Visitorsmore >>>

Dr. Josef Klinger
Karlsruher Str. 84
76139 Karlsruhe
Germany

Tel.: +49 721 9678-110
Fax +49 721 9678-103
E-MailVisitenkarte downloaden
Prof. Dr. Matthias Maier
Daxlander Str. 72
76185 Karlsruhe
Germany

Tel.: +49 (721) 599-0
Fax +49 (721) 590896
E-MailVisitenkarte downloaden
Dr. Karl Roth
Daxlander Str. 72
76185 Karlsruhe
Germany

Tel.: +49 (721) 599-0
Fax +49 (721) 590896
E-MailVisitenkarte downloaden

Das Heinrich-Sontheimer-Laboratorium (HSL)< zurück

hsl_eingang.jpg

Die Wurzeln des HSL liegen in der „Forschungsgruppe Sontheimer“, mit der Heinrich Sontheimer nach der Emeritierung als Professor für Wasserchemie und Leiter der DVGW-Forschungsstelle Wasser am Engler-Bunte-Institut des KIT-Campus Süd (ehemals Universität Karlsruhe) im Jahre 1987 seine wissenschaftlichen Aktivitäten in den Räumen des heute nach ihm benannten Laboratoriums fortsetzte.

Anfang der Neunziger Jahre regte Heinrich Sontheimer selbst an, seine Arbeitsgruppe an das inzwischen gegründete Technologiezentrum Wasser (TZW) anzubinden. Nach seinem Tode im Jahre 1994 musste diese Idee ohne ihn umgesetzt werden. Ziel war es, die Arbeiten in seinem Sinne fortzuführen und am TZW ein Forschungslaboratorium zu etablieren, in dem sich Nachwuchswissenschaftler der praxisbezogenen Forschung im Wasserfach widmen können. So wurde am 28.11.1995 in den Gebäuden des Wasserwerks Durlacher Wald der Stadtwerke Karlsruhe GmbH das Heinrich-Sontheimer-Laboratorium für Wassertechnologie (HSL) feierlich eröffnet.

Die wissenschaftliche Leitung des HSL obliegt einem Lenkungsausschuss, dem der Geschäftsführer des TZW, der Technische Geschäftsführer der Stadtwerke Karlsruhe sowie die Betreuer der wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten angehören. Die organisatorischen und finanziellen Belange regelt der kaufmännische Leiter des TZW. Das HSL wird als Betriebsteil des TZW geführt.

Forschungsprojektemehr >>>

Hinweis für Besuchermehr >>>

Lenkungsausschuss und Wissenschaftliche Leitung

Dr. Josef Klinger
Karlsruher Str. 84
76139 Karlsruhe
Deutschland

Tel.: +49 721 9678-110
Fax: +49 721 9678-103
E-MailVisitenkarte downloaden
Prof. Dr. Matthias Maier
Daxlander Str. 72
76185 Karlsruhe
Deutschland

Tel.: +49 (721) 599-0
Fax: +49 (721) 590896
E-MailVisitenkarte downloaden
Dr. Karl Roth
Daxlander Str. 72
76185 Karlsruhe
Deutschland

Tel.: +49 (721) 599-0
Fax: +49 (721) 590896
E-MailVisitenkarte downloaden